Central Minnesota Credit Union to open office in Little Falls


Central Minnesota Credit Union is pleased to announce the purchase of the former branch building of Home Savings Bank of America in Little Falls from the Federal Deposit Insurance Corp (FDIC). The FDIC liquidated Home Savings earlier this year. This transaction is a purchase of the building only as no loans or deposits were included.
“We are excited for the opportunity to serve the Little Falls and Morrison County area and I would like to thank all of those individuals and organizations that have partnered with us in making this transaction possible”, said Richard Odenthal, CEO of Central Minnesota Credit Union. “We have a very strong membership base in the area and having a physical branch location will provide our current and potential members with additional products and services as we remain committed in providing an exceptional banking experience.”
The acquisition of the Little Falls location extends the Central Minnesota branch network to 15 locations serving Central Minnesota and their over 55,000 members.
CMCU offers a complete line of financial services at branch offices in Albany, Avon, Belgrade, Cold Spring, Freeport, Grey Eagle, Long Prairie, Melrose, New York Mills, Paynesville, Perham, St Joseph, Sauk Centre, and Moorhead, as well as online at myCMCU.org or by phone. Membership is open to persons who live, work, worship, volunteer, or attend school in and businesses and other legal entities in the following Minnesota Counties; Becker, Benton, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pope, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wilkin, Wright and North Dakota Counties of; Cass and Richland, or immediate family members of credit union members.