Central Minnesota Violent Offender Task Force


On February 28, and March 1, 2018 the Central Minnesota Violent Offender Task Force executed multiple search warrants following a long term investigation into the sales and distribution of methamphetamine. Eleven search warrants were executed at nine different locations in Sartell, Sauk Rapids, St. Cloud, Benton and Stearns Counties. Over eight pounds of methamphetamine and $7500 was recovered during the search warrants.
The following individuals were arrested as a result of the investigation: Heidi Austin, 36; Anthony Keeney, 52; Justin Ginter, 30; Michael Stempson, 35; Alfredo Medina, 39; Cassandra Schlottman, 35; Susan Solomonson, 45; Brooklyn Streit-Applegate, 21; Ashley Kirckof, 25; David Roering, 57; Ricardo Medina 38; Leroy Theisen, 65. Two additional individuals; Heather Christensen 32, and Delia Thompson, 22 were arrested on outstanding warrants. Additional arrests are expected in this case.
The Central Minnesota Violent Offender Task Force was assisted by the St. Cloud Police Department SWAT Team, Stearns/Benton SERT Team, Sherburne County Emergency Response Unit, Elk River Police Department SWAT Team, Sherburne County Drug Task Force, Sartell Police Department, Sauk Rapids Police Department, St. Cloud Police Department Criminal Investigative Unit, Stearns County Sheriff’s Office, Benton County Sheriff’s Office, Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension, Federal Bureau of Investigation and Minnesota State Patrol.
The Central Minnesota Violent Offender Task Force is comprised of officers from the cities of Little Falls, Sauk Rapids, and St. Cloud Police Departments and deputies from Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, Todd and Morrison County Sheriff Offices.