Central Minnesota Violent Offender Task Force


On April 19, 2018 the Central MN Violent Offender Task Force executed search warrants at 34178 County 104, Swanville, MN (Todd County) and 25 5th St, Swanville, MN (Morrison County). As a result of the search warrants three individuals were arrested. Those arrested are:
Scott Anthony Johnson, 34, Swanville MN
2nd Degree Sale Controlled Substance, Methamphetamine
5th Degree Possession of Controlled Substance, Methamphetamine
Felony Possession of an Explosive or Incendiary Device (felony)

Ashley Lynn Peterson, 23, Swanville MN
5th Degree Possession Controlled Substance, Methamphetamine

Ryan Thomas Kliber, 25, Swanville MN
1st degree Sale Controlled Substance, Cocaine
5th degree possession Controlled Substance

Formal charges are pending in Todd and Morrison County’s.

The task force was assisted by the Todd County Sheriff’s Office, Morrison County Sheriff’s Office and the Crow Wing County Bomb Squad.
The Central Minnesota Violent Offender Task Force is comprised of officers from Little Falls, Sauk Rapids, and St. Cloud Police Departments and deputies from Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, Todd and Morrison County Sheriff Offices.